6 Comments

SO hard but I’d have to narrow it down to really smooth mashed potatoes, a perfect McDonald’s fry, OR a tater tot. Love a tater tot

Expand full comment

Potato salad! With vinaigrette dressing not mayo based! Dill parsley celery etc.

Expand full comment

Buttery mashed potatoes with almost any kind of braised meat on top of it. Also, shoutout to roasted fingerlings.

Expand full comment

My mom’s (important!! No one does it better) mashed potatoes. Hellooooo nostalgia ❤️

Expand full comment

this is an insanely difficult decision -- for me it depends on mood. sick? i need some mashed potatoes. happy? crispy (but not TOO crispy!) fries. i also love roasted potatoes with dill as an easy side for dinner!

BUT if i HAD to choose one, I'd go with buttery, garlicky, salty (but not TOO salty) mashed potatoes. the best.

Expand full comment

This is soooo hard. But I think garlic mashed potatoes is the most comforting + delicious potato .

Expand full comment