9 Comments

In all honesty, a variation of YOUR brown butter sage paradelle with toasted rosemary garlic breadcrumbs. It's an absolute HIT every time I make it.

Expand full comment

So so many! I dream about the angolotti at Lilia but at home I go simple with Marcella’s tomato/onion/ l butter sauce

Expand full comment

I'm actually not a big pasta fan - I'd rather get my carbs in bread! But I don't mind it and sometimes do go out of my way to make it. I'm a fan of fast and few ingredients. I've recently found a place I can buy guanciale so I've been making pasta alla gricia, and I also love a pasta alle vongole - I think my favourite noodle is linguine (at least today it is haha)

Expand full comment

Bolognese 😋

Expand full comment

Basil pesto anything, hold the pine nuts (or at least go easy). Particularly from the Pasta Bowl on Clark St. in Chicago.

Expand full comment

I can never resist the fishy goodness that is pasta puttanesca! A close second is probably mentaiko pasta.

Expand full comment

Amatriciana

Expand full comment

Impossible to choose but lately we've been getting into homemade parpardelle with short rib ragu!

Expand full comment

Pasta Limone is my all time favorite. I will order it whenever it is on a menu. Also love a spicy vodka as well.

Expand full comment