12 Comments
author

Gonna start us off: I'm a huge fan of spaghetti alla chitarra lately - particularly the version they sell at Raffetto's. Short pasta: i love tortiglioni also known as elicoidali (kind of like slimmer rigatoni - promise i'm not trying to be elitist)

Expand full comment

Have to say fusilli bucati because it holds my pesto and a close second gnocchi

Expand full comment

Capellini and penne!

Expand full comment
May 12, 2022·edited May 12, 2022

Bucatini or tagliatelle for long and gemelli or the classic macaroni for short.

Expand full comment

Orecchiette and fusilli!!! The former is just the best and the latter brings back childhood memories 🥲

Expand full comment

i can’t explain it but i just can’t do long noodles! penne and rigatoni are my go to

Expand full comment
May 11, 2022·edited May 11, 2022

Cavatappi for sure. Pappardelle and bucatini are a close second.

Expand full comment

Rigatoni 😍

Expand full comment

pappardelle or spaghetti for long; cavatappi for short ! very passionate about this

Expand full comment

Linguini and Bucatini take the cake for long pasta for me! For short, I loveee fusili

Expand full comment

So you don’t like Risotto? I had the best seafood risotto in Florence Italy!

Expand full comment

My favorite is rotini. Pasta is my favorite food in the whole world, so I'm glad this topic is here

Expand full comment