10 Comments

Popcorn. And more popcorn. Did I mention popcorn?

Expand full comment

Toasteds onion crackers, sharp white cheddar cheese (cold or melted!) and pepperoncini

Expand full comment

If I have tuna fish salad already made (a huge win because that means past-me planned for future-me to enjoy as present-me when I have no time to eat)….then I eat half a box of crackers with tuna fish salad.

If I don’t, then I quite literally eat slices of Trader Joe’s peppered turkey breast (essential cold cut seasoning) sandwiched between slices of cheddar cheese and then slathered in Dijon.

Like a French sandwich but not French and also there’s no bread because we can’t be bothered to touch the toaster.

Expand full comment

I make myself a smoothie with fruit + protein powder and drink it during Zoom meetings

Expand full comment

Snyder's Butter Snap pretzels to scoop chicken salad right out of the deli container! Or straight up lox if I have it.

Expand full comment

Some sort of crunchy cracker like a wasa cracker with slices of cheese

OR

turkey rolled with cheese and dijon

OR

throw arugula in a bowl with shredded parmesan and lemon juice and olive oil

Expand full comment

I’m notoriously bad at feeding myself lunch on workdays so I often come home starving and eat slices of Brie with salami and crackers. Sometimes it’s a different cheese. Sometimes I’m out of either salami or crackers but any combo works. I refer to this snack as the ritual and it’s always so satisfying!

Expand full comment

I eat everything while standing over my counter but if we’re talking 2 minutes in between meetings then we’re going with

1) brie over crackers (preferably scalloped chili from TJ’s) drizzled with balsamic glaze

2) Turkey wraps with honey mustard or ketchup, no time for vegetables

3) toast with butter + jam

Expand full comment

Brie spread on water crackers, drizzled with hot honey. With salami if I have it!

Expand full comment