5 Comments

OK Emily, you don't know this, but my life is the quest for the perfect burger. The simpler, the better. Right now, my #1 (and has been for a very long time) is about a mile away from your family in Columbus. If there's another wedding coming up, let's go. It's on me! MLL

Expand full comment
Jul 5, 2022·edited Jul 5, 2022

In Chicago - It's the Big Baby, which is a fast-food double cheeseburger with grilled onion, ketchup, mustard and pickle. Assembly is important. M/K/P on bottom, American cheese between the patties, grilled onion on top.

In Detroit, or Dearborn, MI more specifically, it's the Miller's Bar Cheeseburger. Just a solid bar burger, prepared on an old griddle w/ generations-worth of seasoning.

Expand full comment

My perfect burger is the World Famous Tommy’s Burgers in Los Angeles! It’s a famous chili burger in Los Angeles since 1946! I always order my double cheeseburger with extra cheese, Mayo and no mustard! And I usually order two of those when I’m in LA!

Expand full comment