21 Comments
Apr 25, 2022Liked by Emily Fedner

Garlic 100%. I always double the garlic in any recipe lol

Expand full comment
Apr 25, 2022Liked by Emily Fedner

Is it cheating to say cheese? All the cheese all the time.

Expand full comment
Apr 25, 2022Liked by Emily Fedner

Soy Sauce!! It’s such a versatile ingredient!! I always have a bottle in my house! You can use it by itself or turn it into teriyaki sauce, or use it in Asian stews and soups! It’s a great marinade sauce or dipping sauce! I can’t live without it!! 🙏🙏🙏

Expand full comment
Apr 25, 2022·edited Apr 25, 2022Liked by Emily Fedner

Sour cream.. I'm from Ukraine LOL

Expand full comment

What is different about kewpie mayo?

Aside from those mentioned I would say lemon is my must have ingredient. Zesty. Juicy. It adds such life to things!

Expand full comment
Apr 25, 2022Liked by Emily Fedner

Rice wine vinegar! Lao Gan Ma! Garlic is always a must too!!

Expand full comment
Apr 25, 2022Liked by Emily Fedner

100% also kewpie mayo - it's so versatile!

Expand full comment

I truly think my answer has to be salt. I love butter, mayo, garlic, pasta, etc, but to me, I really can’t enjoy anyyyyything without a healthy dose of salt

Expand full comment

Does coffee count? 😂

Expand full comment
Apr 25, 2022·edited Apr 25, 2022

Garlic and onion aside, cumin 100%

Expand full comment