7 Comments
author

I also do this regularly: I fixate on a food/meal for weeks, sometimes months, until I inevitably get sick of it and have to move on. But I will never get sick of my beloved sushi. My order: spicy salmon roll, salmon avocado roll, yellowtail scallion roll, tobiko. I use the tobiko to make a spicy mayo with kewpie mayo, hot sesame oil and togarashi. I dip every piece in spicy mayo and soy sauce and that is what we call trash sushi nirvana

Expand full comment
Mar 29, 2022·edited Mar 29, 2022

I used to live right next to a CAVA which was super dangerous.

My order:

Green & Grains Bowl, Pita on the side

Super greens mix, Saffron basmati rice

Grilled chicken

2x red pepper hummus, 1x roasted eggplant

Tomato & onion x2, Fire roasted corn x2, Tomato & cucumber, Pita chips, Feta cheese, Romaine lettuce

Expand full comment

if i have time in the middle of the day to walk to sweetgreen, i'm getting a chicken pesto parm warm bowl. my go-to order, could eat it 7 days a week, freaking delish.

Expand full comment